‘What I’m doing NOW as opposed to what I’m doing NOW’: This week in quotes

MonkeyMoonMachine

Two tulips, 10 May 2014 Two tulips, 10 May 2014. This picture was taken a year ago, but stuff this week looked pretty much like this anyway.

“Would you birds stop flying in front of me!” I heard myself say last Wednesday morning as I drove on a road where I had hit a robin a day or so earlier.
 §
A senior in my creative writing class advised his classmates that graduation is drawing near: “[These are the] final days — if you wanna get suspended, get suspended now!” His statement reminded me of the final days of my own high school experience, when the school’s dean of students told me that my classmate Wade had decided to skip a day of school and had gotten a day of in-school suspension, just to try it and the dean warned me not to be like Wade.
§
But 23 years later, I found myself in in-school…

Ver o post original 551 mais palavras

Deixe uma resposta

